Protein Power Shake

I’ve been seeing a nutritionist and one of her first suggestions was adding protein to my diet. I think I’m pretty knowledgeable about what I eat, but this protein shake is rocking my world. I usually have a huge gap between lunch and dinner, which leaves me starved by the time dinner comes around. Instead of snacking all afternoon, or overeating at dinner, I have this protein shake. At first, I was weary of this protein shake idea because I had tried a few powders and recipes, and honestly, they were nasty. This shake is great and is actually desirable, which makes the power you get from it even better.

What you’ll need:

1 Scoop Rainbow Light Protein Powder

1 Banana

1 cup Almond Milk

1 tsp Peanut or Almond Butter

A Handful of Ice Cubes

Combine and Blend. I use my immersion blender for smoothies because I don’t have a blender, but either method will work great.

3 Comments to “Protein Power Shake”

  1. And you say this is gluten-free? Interesting! I will have to keep my eyes out for this protein powder. I think most women do not get enough protein in their diets.

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

