A Daily Gnash for ya! (Peanut Butter snacks)

Hey Gnashers,

I’ve been a little busy prepping my home for summer, so I apologize for the lack of posts. Keeping me energized through all these home improvements: healthy snacks. Snacking is the best! What’s even better, is snacking healthy. To get me out of the mid-afternoon slump, I usually boost my energy with a nice nourishing snack. Lately, I’ve really been into peanut butter. Peanut butter is great to have as part of your daily snack, as it provides protein which makes you feel full, and gives you energy. My favorite way to have peanut butter is with fresh fruit and veggies. Today I picked an apple and banana with a dab of organic PB. I don’t but organic everything, but some things were just meant to be made simple, and Peanut Butter is one of them. Organic peanut butter has great flavor and not all those nasty, strange additives. Some people complain about the texture of organic peanut butter but I guarantee you that your local store sells a smooth organic PB that doesn’t separate. If PB is not your thing, a great alternative is almond butter. It’s easy to incorporate healthy foods into your life and snacks are a great place to start.

YUMMMM!!!!

Happy Snacking!!! 

-Michelle

2 Comments to “A Daily Gnash for ya! (Peanut Butter snacks)”

  1. Thumbs up to both organic peanut butter AND almond butter. Yum!

  2. I would eat peanut butter off poo

Leave a Reply

